Japan Beauty Haul 2: @ SunDrug, Nakano Kita-guchi

Location of Crime Committed: SunDrug, Nakano Kita-guchi

Address: 5-64-10 Nakano, Nakano-ku, 〒1640001, Tokyo 

Opening Hours: 10:00am – 10:15pm

Tax-Free Available 

Specific Store Site(in Japanese).

There are several SunDrug stores in the area, the larger one being more popular on Map applications which is the Nakano Broadway store. This post is about the Sundrug store that is located next to the Nakano JR Station exit and is formally known as the SunDrug Nakano North Exit Shop.


 

Check ittt:

I was out with my siblings and they wanted to go weab-out at Nakano where Mandarake and all things 80s were. For a severely under-touristed city, there sure are a lot of tourists at Nakano and as much as I usually loathe touristy areas, anyone in Tokyo should make a trip there at least once.

But anyway, let’s get back to my not so haul, haul. There are quite a lot of drugstore/cosmetic stores located in this short strip from the Station to Nakano Broadway and I have no idea why I’ve never come across ‘SunDrug’ before, but now I have!

I usually buy all my stuff from Matsumoto Kiyoshi(hereinafter referred to as M.K), because…that’s all I ever come across. There are 3 M.K stores in the same strip(the heck?), and I went into all of them and I was hesitating to buy since there was some sort of price discrepancy. There was a 100-yen price difference between the stores and I told myself that I wasn’t going to get anything until I tried browsing through SunDrug. 2 out of the 3 M.K stores were empty(the bigger ones that look so obviously geared to tourists), but the SunDrug store was absolutely brimming with local Japanese girls making purchases. These girls must be onto something; you should always follow the locals, so in the end I made all my purchases in this store.

Find product list from left to right below:

Chifure Nail Polish – I didn’t bring any nail polish when I was in Tokyo so I thought I’d go get a nice affordable one. Chifure’s packaging and colours didn’t look as tacky as the other ‘affordable’ options out there so I went with this. I didn’t end up using it anyway though.

KOSÉ Convenience Mild Enamel Remover – I was afraid I would absolutely hate my nails once I painted them so I bought nail polish remover. I was actually holding onto Canmake’s nail polish remover but then I spotted this and it was larger, better value and had other 3 other KOSÉ branded sachet samples that come with it.

Majolica Majorca Twinkle Body Jelly – This was actually bought in the Nakano Broadway SunDrug which was twice as big. I needed body lotion and was going to get the Nivea ones which were half of the price of this. But…there was tester and the smell is divine…so this one it is.

Kao Atrix Hand Cream with Chamomile – My travel hand creams from L’Occitane were running out, so figured I should go try a hand cream and this was having a promo at about 120 Yen. This is a friggin’ steal.

Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Liquid Extention Mascara – I love Majolica Majorca for mascara and I was intending to buy one of my favourites which is the ‘Lash Gorgeous Wing Neo.’ Unfortunately, that is discontinued and they recently launched this one with a super cute ad of a modern Little Red Riding Hood. I totally lapped it all up and bought it.

KOSÉ Tesshyu Collection Eyelash Curler – I haven’t been living with an eyelash curler for about a year now and I sort of miss it ever since I tossed my Shu Uemura one because it was so old. Time to get a new one.

Visée Eyeshadow Palette – I bought a Visée eyeshadow palette last October, no idea why I chose Visée at the time but I’m so glad I did because the quality of these are fantastic. So, time to get another.

As with the last haul post, I will update any links here should I write more about a product listed.

JurassicKae

One thought on “Japan Beauty Haul 2: @ SunDrug, Nakano Kita-guchi

Leave a Reply

